Grilled Greek Lettuce and Vegan Chicken

This evening I finally had some time to cook something other than pasta or leftovers. Okay, yes half my dinner came from the frozen isle, but nevertheless, I actually opened up the bbq for the first time in months!

I had tried grilled lettuce a few years back in an Italian restaurant, and have always wanted to eat it again. After finding the recipe on the Patio Daddy BBQ blog, I realized how easy it was. All it took was a little oil, salt, pepper, feta cheese, and greek dressing. And of course, a hot grill.

For the rest of my meal, I pulled out some frozen meatless chicken strips. I know that sounds like an oxymoron, but it is just chicken flavoured tofu and it tastes delicious! This meal all together took me 25 minutes to make (just because the nonchicken chicken took 25 minutes to bake).

One response to “Grilled Greek Lettuce and Vegan Chicken

  1. Pingback: A Site Y’all Should Check Out | Jill's Apartment·

What's Your Opinion?

