Dear Daylight Savings Time

Dear Daylight Savings Time:

I thank you for waking me up at 6:30 this morning. It was very nice to have time to pluck my eyebrows and braid my hair, while not falling asleep. I had time to check my facebook, update my status, read my emails – and the newspaper! I was extra creative with my toast this morning – I made a nutella/peanut butter sandwhich. I drank my juice and took my vitamins and even had time to put on pantyhose.

It makes me sad to think that by tomorrow all will be normal again. I will throw on any clothes I can find. I will stuff down a plain bagel with margerine. I will comb my hair and hope it looks alright. I will suffer with a bad hair day. I will probably fall asleep on the bus ride to school. And I’ll need a nap by 3 o’clock.

Thanks daylight savings time for giving me this one extra hour. It made me the opposite of sour.

What's Your Opinion?

